TERM DATES     

These are the current term dates for the academic years of 2017-2018 and 2018-2019. 
 
2017-2018 Term Dates (Current Academic Year) 
AUTUMN TERM 
INSET Days: Friday 1 September, Monday 4 September & Tuesday 5 September 2017 
Autumn Term 1: Wednesday 6 September – Thursday 19 October 2017 
INSET Day: Friday 20 October 2017 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017 
Autumn Term 2: Monday 30 October – Friday 22 December 2017 
Christmas Holiday: Monday 25 December 2017 – Thursday 4 January 2018 
SPRING TERM 
INSET Day: Friday 5 January 2018 
Spring Term 1: Monday 8 January – Friday 16 February 2018 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February 2018 
Spring Term 2: Monday 26 February – Thursday 29 March 2018 
Easter Holiday: Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018 
SUMMER TERM 
Summer Term 1: Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May 2018 
May Day: Monday 7 May – school closed 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 
Summer Term 2: Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July 2018 
 
*Note on INSET days pupils do not attend school 
2018-2019 Term Dates 
AUTUMN TERM 
INSET Days: Monday 3 September & Tuesday 4 September 2018 
Autumn Term 1: Wednesday 5 September – Friday 19 October 2018 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018 
INSET Day: Monday 29 October 2018 
Autumn Term 2: Tuesday 30 October – Thursday 20 December 2018 
Christmas Holiday: Friday 21 December 2018 – Wednesday 2 January 2019 
SPRING TERM 
INSET Days: Thursday 3 January & Friday 4 January 2019 
Spring Term 1: Monday 7 January – Friday 15 February 2019 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019 
Spring Term 2: Monday 25 February – Friday 12 April 2019 
Easter Holiday: Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April 2019 
SUMMER TERM 
Summer Term 1: Monday 29 April – Friday 24 May 2019 
May Day: Monday 6 May – school closed 
Mid Term Holiday: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019 
Summer Term 2: Monday 3 June – Friday 19 July 2019 
 
*Note on INSET days pupils do not attend school